Monday, June 19, 2006

Holy crap, I'm watching hockey

I mean, it's game 7, so why not?

Anyhow, there was apparently a controversial play in the first period. NBC's analyst felt that there should have been a penalty shot...but look who he's interviewing! It's the NHL's VP of officiating, Stephen Whalcom! He explained the rule and why the officials were right (something about a delayed penalty and contact ending the play).

The commentator's response: "Good to know from the boss!"

Indeed it is.

So tell me again why the NFL, MLB, and NBA don't do the same for their biggest games?


Post a Comment

<< Home

Add Me! - Search Engine Optimization